

Page No.

# Audit, Governance and Standards (Civic Awards) Sub-Committee

Monday 26 March 2018 6.00 pm Ground Floor Meeting Room G10 - 160 Tooley Street, London SE1 2QH

### Supplemental Agenda No.1

#### **List of Contents**

Minutes
 Tabled item – minutes of the open section of the meeting held on 8 March 2017

Title

Contact: Virginia Wynn-Jones on 020 7525 7055 or email: virginia.wynn-

jones@southwark.gov.uk

Item No.

Webpage: www.southwark.gov.uk

Date: 26 March 2018



#### Audit, Governance and Standards (Civic Awards) Sub-Committee

MINUTES of the OPEN section of the Audit, Governance and Standards (Civic Awards) Sub-Committee held on Wednesday 8 March 2017 at 7.00 pm at Ground Floor Meeting Room G01C - 160 Tooley Street, London SE1 2QH

**PRESENT:** Councillor Catherine Dale (Chair)

Councillor Karl Eastham Councillor Cleo Soanes Jacky Bourke-White Gordon McCullough Ken Hayes (reserve)

OFFICER Norman Coombe (Legal services)
SUPPORT: Jess Leech (Community engagement)

Virginia Wynn-Jones (Constitutional team)

#### 1. APOLOGIES

Apologies were received from Councillor James Barber and from Emmanuel Kwayke and Anne Wolfe. The meeting accepted Ken Hayes as the Civic Association's representative in Anne Wolfe's place.

#### 2. CONFIRMATION OF VOTING MEMBERS

The councillors present were confirmed as the voting members.

#### 3. NOTIFICATION OF ANY ITEMS OF BUSINESS WHICH THE CHAIR DEEMS URGENT

There were none.

#### 4. DISCLOSURE OF INTERESTS AND DISPENSATIONS

Councillor Cleo Soanes declared a non-pecuniary interest in that one of the nominees is an employee of the Blackfriars Settlement, of which she is an unpaid trustee.

#### 5. MINUTES

The minutes of the meeting of 12 January 2017 were agreed as a correct record and signed by the chair.

#### 6. SOUTHWARK CIVIC AWARDS 2017

#### **RESOLVED:**

- 1. That the sub-committee considered the short-listed nominations for civic awards outlined in the closed report and granted awards as appropriate (see paragraph 6 of the report).
- 2. That the sub-committee considered the nomination from the Mayor (outlined in the closed report) for a discretionary award and granted the award as appropriate.

#### 7. SOUTHWARK CIVIC AWARDS 2017 (NOMINATIONS)

The decision for this item is listed in the closed minutes.

Meeting ended at 8.00 pm

**CHAIR:** 

**DATED:** 

## AUDIT, GOVERNANCE & STANDARDS (CIVIC AWARDS) SUB-COMMITTEE DISTRIBUTION LIST (OPEN) MUNICIPAL YEAR 2017-18

NOTE: Original held by Constitutional Team; all amendments/queries to

Virginia Wynn-Jones Email: virginia.wynn-jones@southwark.gov.uk Tel: 020 7525 7055

Name	No of copies	Name	No of copies
Members of Sub-Committee		Officers	
Councillor Catherine Dale Councillor James Barber Councillor Karl Eastham Councillor Cleo Soanes	1 1 1 1	Doreen Forrester-Brown Norman Coombe Jacqui Brazil Jess Leech Virginia Wynn-Jones	1 1 1 1 4
Co-opted members (address labels supplied)			
David Tobi Ayeni Jacky Bourke-White Elise Dunkley Anne Wolfe	1 1 1		
		Total: 16	
		Dated: March 2018	